City Council Members

The City Council is comprised of the Mayor and five Council Members. These dedicated public servants act as the governing body of Jacinto City. Each council member serves as liaison to one of five administrative departments within the city.

The City Council meets at the City Hall Annex located at 10301 Market Street. Regular City Council meetings are held at 6:00 PM on the second and fourth Thursdays of each month. Meeting agendas and minutes of past meetings are posted online at

Office Hours: Call or email for appointment.
Contacts :
1301 Mercury Drive
Phone : 713-674-8424
Fax : 713-675-8525
Council Member Name Picture
Council Position 1 – Liaison to Parks & Recreation
Jimmy (JJ) Rivas
Council Position 2 – Liaison to Finance & City Hall
Gregg Robinson
Council Position 3 – Liaison to Police & Fire Departments
Allen Lee
Council Position 4 – Liaison to Water, Sewer, Health & Sanitation Departments
Carmela Garcia
Council Position 5- Liaison to Streets Department
Mario Gonzales